Back Home 

as of 09/20/2017

Here’s what’s happening at Christ Lutheran Church:

Tuesday, Sept. 19…6:00pm: Four Church Farm meeting (at farm)

 

Wednesday, Sept. 20…6:45pm: Chancel Choir

 

Thursday, Sept. 21…1:00pm: Four Church Farm mowing day

              7:15pm: Worship & Music Team meeting

 

Friday, Sept. 22…9:30-11:00am: Food Pantry Produce Market

 

Sunday, Sept. 24…3:00-7:00pm: One World: A Celebration of Multicultural Licking County at the

Bryn Du Mansion in Granville. Volunteers needed for “God’s Work, Our Hands” at this event!

 

Tuesday, September 26…9:00am: Sewing Group

              6:45pm: Praise Team

 

Wednesday, September 27…6:45pm: Chancel Choir

 

Thursday, September 28…1:00pm: Four Church Farm work day

6:30pm: Open house for Jack & Wendy Kitzman

 

Friday, September 29…9:30-11:00am: Food Pantry Produce Market

 

Saturday, September 30...3:30pm: Ox Roast at the Four Church Farm

 

 

Will you co-lead Children’s Church one Sunday per month at 10:30am?  We need three more volunteers to help continue this very important Family & Children’s Ministry. If you have questions, please see Pastor.  We provide easy-to-use resources for you!  You would be scheduled one Sunday, either the third or fourth Sunday per month (always the same one).  Two leaders are scheduled together so that if one has to be absent, the other can still lead.  Children’s Church is about 15-20 minutes total length.

 

Catechism Students and Parents: An information meeting for 7th & 8th grade students and parents will be held Oct. 1 immediately after the 10:30am service.

 

 

Mark your calendars for these upcoming events:

October 1...3:00pm: Martin Luther film screening at Weathervane Playhouse.  Buy tickets ($5/person)

from Barb Markham. Proceeds go to the Licking County Coalition of Care.

Saturday, October 7…11:00am: The Blessing of the Animals at Christ Lutheran--Bring your pets for a

blessing!

October 8...4:30pm: Reformation Celebration at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church

Sunday, October 29: Reformation Sunday!  Rite of Confirmation will be at the 10:30am service followed by reception for our confirmands.  No Children’s Church on Oct 29 so that we can celebrate together.

October 31...2:00-7:00pm: American Red Cross Blood Drive