Back Home 

as of 08/17/2017

 

Thank you to those of you who have signed up and made meals for the Offers family. We are looking for one more volunteer who would be able to make a meal for them this Saturday, August 19th. Please let Carol Hughes know if you can help by calling her at 740-344-8378 or by emailing her at pethugs@roadrunner.com.

 

 

Here’s what is happening at Christ Lutheran Church:

Tuesday, August 15…6:00pm: Four Church Farm Meeting at the farm

 

Thursday, August 17…1:00pm: Four Church Farm mowing day

 

Friday, August 18…9:30-11:00am: Food Pantry Produce Market

              *Next month’s newsletter items due today.

 

Sunday, August 20…9:15am: “Connections in Christ” Small Groups meet

12:30pm: Retreat for Busy People (sanctuary & classrooms in use)

12:30pm: Reformation Celebration Music Planning Meeting at St. Paul’s

 

Monday, August 21…6:30pm: Folk Legends

 

Tuesday, August 22…9:00am: Sewing group

2:00-7:00pm: American Red Cross Blood Drive in the social hall. Sign up in the lobby.

 

Friday, August 25…9:30-11:00am: Food Pantry Produce Market

 

Looking ahead:

Sunday, Aug. 27: Annual church service & picnic at the KOA Campground (Rt. 79). Sign up in the lobby.

Tuesday, Sept. 5: Pastor Kris returns from her sabbatical.

Sunday, Sept. 10: First day of Sunday Teams

Sunday, Sept. 17: ˇFiesta! (meal & celebration) following the 10:30am service